Our support group covers West Lancashire and Merseyside. This is generally the area north of Chester, south of Preston and west of the M6.

The area is well served by an excellent road, bus and rail transport network. Patients and carers from surrounding areas are very welcome to come along as well.

Formed in January 2016, we are a friendly and supportive group for patients, carers and all those affected by myeloma. We meet on the first Tuesday of every month at 2pm.

Our support group is very informal and based around coffee and chat. During the year we provide regular feedback on myeloma related activities, have occasional invited speakers and raise funds.

Read more about what we do →


Our Meetings

The West Lancs and Merseyside myeloma support group meets once a month, always the first Tuesday at 2.00pm. Face to face meetings have restarted at our new venue in Ormskirk. Meeting arrangements will be notified in advance by email. If you would like to join us at one of our meetings or for more information, email us at support@wlm-myeloma.uk or join our Facebook group.

Our programme for 2022 is shown below:
  • Tuesday 4 January @ 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 1 February @ 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 1 March @ 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 5 April @ 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 3 May @ 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 7 June @ 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 5 July @ 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 2 August @ 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 6 September 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 4 October 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 1 November @ 2.00pm
  • Tuesday 6 December @ 2.00pm